iStock

The city of Yafo has nestled on the Mediterranean coast for thousands of years. From the late 1800s on, members of its growing Jewish population decided to start an adjacent Hebrew suburb that was to develop into one of the world’s most modern, international, and innovative cities... Tel Aviv. Join Haim Aronovitz on a series of live tours through old Yafo and into the metropolis which is the heart of commercial and cultural life in contemporary Israel. We will walk along familiar streets and alleyways, leaving you with a strong desire to return to "the White City".

Meets: Tuesdays, 90 minutes, 8 a.m. Pacific | 11 a.m. Eastern | 6 p.m. South Africa
Runs: March 2 – March 23, 2021
Number of Lessons: 4
Faculty: Haim Aronovitz

REGISTER NOW

Take a Class

Melton schools offer courses in many local communities.

Learn Online

Melton also offers selected courses online via Zoom.

Partner with Melton

Bring courses to your community or programs for your organization.