iStock

Jewish sages created the Talmud as a guide to Jewish law that has been studied and used to live a halachic life. These teachings have guided the Jewish people for over a millennium, but the Talmud is so much more than just a code of law. Within the pages of the 63 tractates of the Talmud, arguments and stories are preserved. These stories leap off the pages giving us the ability to glean a deeper understanding of the personalities and the lives of those who wrote the Talmud. Explore these tales of the Talmudic sages with Rabbi Greg Alexander.

Meets: Thursdays, 90 minutes, 9 a.m. Pacific | 12 p.m. Eastern | 7 p.m. South Africa
Runs: March 11, 2021
Number of Lessons: 1
Faculty: Rabbi Greg Alexander

REGISTER NOW

Take a Class

Melton schools offer courses in many local communities.

Learn Online

Melton also offers selected courses online via Zoom.

Partner with Melton

Bring courses to your community or programs for your organization.