Via Sabra

Melton’s Andrea Gardenhour and Israeli culinary guide Avihai Tsabari, will embark on a sensory journey of taste, culture, ethnic diversity, and folklore while showcasing Israel’s exploding international food scene, culinary guides, local chefs, raw ingredient and spice experts, cheese farmers, vintners, and more… Along the way explore the meaty topics of food politics including immigration, coexistence, and trafficking food across borders. We’ll even answer the age-old question… who really owns the rights to Hummus? The course will also bolster your cooking skills with a demonstration of how to make authentic hummus. Who’s hungry?

Meets: Wednesdays, 90 minutes, 9 a.m. Pacific | 12 p.m. Eastern | 7 p.m. South Africa
Runs: January 27 – February 24, 2021
Number of Lessons: 5
Faculty: Andrea Gardenhour

REGISTER NOW

Take a Class

Melton schools offer courses in many local communities.

Learn Online

Melton also offers selected courses online via Zoom.

Partner with Melton

Bring courses to your community or programs for your organization.