iStock

Where does justice and equity meet according to our own experience and in the framework of Judaism? How do you place yourself in the context of communal obligation when we live in a more individualistic society? How do these questions effect issues such the Jewish view of access to health care and what the denominations say about gender and sexual identity? Grapple with these personal topics by using a Jewish ethical and moral compass in this powerful course taught by Chicago’s beloved faculty member Rabbi Yehoshuah Ben-Avraham (Yaba).

Meets: Wednesdays, 90 minutes, 4 p.m. Pacific | 7 p.m. Eastern | Next Day 11 a.m. Australia
Runs: March 3 – March 24, 2021
Number of Lessons: 4
Faculty: Rabbi Yehoshua Ben-Avraham

REGISTER NOW

Take a Class

Melton schools offer courses in many local communities.

Learn Online

Melton also offers selected courses online via Zoom.

Partner with Melton

Bring courses to your community or programs for your organization.